rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.27

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
156,250

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
156,250 Results
Edit
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tipler
  • March 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

Best of the best One

Smart blend with protein , looked very good with fresh smelling , was very happy with my dogs loving the food digestion was good,, thank you for the chance too try and making my dogs happy .

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mcrutherford
  • February 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Georgia

28 day challenge

I am very pleased. My dogs coat is shiny and she eats better and feels better. Thank you. Can't wait to get the coupon for taking this challenge [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Maxthelab
  • November 17, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Maine

Happy Lab....

so glad we made the switch. his coat glowing and his eyes twinkle! this took care of allot of his sensitive issues! Thank you! we give it 5 Paws up!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • omfguy
  • August 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from SF Bay Area

Dog loves it

My dog is on a Sensitive Diet. THe Purina One Sensitive is great and he gobbles it up.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kirste
  • June 27, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

Great for boxer!

This dog food is great for our female boxer! She was having stomach issues with chicken dogfood and beef and ever since we put her on this sensitive systems salmon she loves it and has regular bowl movements. No more diarrhea!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lovinboxers
  • February 9, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

Great for Boxer!

Our female boxer had many digestive issues since she was a puppy. We started her on purina puppy chow complete and that did not sit well with her. We were constantly having vet visits until we found out the food was an issue. Once she was able to go to adult food we switched to Purina One smartblend sensitive systems and she has been great ever since!! No diarrhea at the end of the day or excess gas. This food is wonderful!! Highly recommend for boxers!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Caren4u2
  • August 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lake Mary, FL

GREAT for sensitive skin!

Our dogs are allergic to wheat as well as lamb products which are found in most dog food/treats. Their skin rash was horrible! Our vet office suggested that each of them go through allergy treatments....for the rest of their lives. Then we spoke with a friend who asked us if our dogs chewed on their paws, which they both did. It was suggested for us to change the food we were giving them. Scottish Terriers tend to have skin conditions. Switched them both to the Salmon based dog food for sensitive skin....and Voila', RASH IS GONE!!! We then switched them again to the Salmon & Tuna. Had zero issues with their digestive system switching them to the Salmon & Tuna vs plain Salmon. Our dogs LOVE this dog food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kleyann
  • August 14, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Huntington,IN

Best food for my dogs sensitive stomach

My dogs both have sensitive digestive systems. The Purina One Smartblend Sensitive Systems dog food is the only food my dogs love the taste of and can eat without stomach issues.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Sazz
  • July 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Upstate, N. Y.

Stopped Bailey Sue from itching!:-)

I adopted a black lab/shepherd mix several years ago. When I first got her she was very itchy. I was feeding Purina sensitive systems to my cats. So, I thought I'd give the dog food a try. Instantly the scratching stopped. She loves the food. Also, I am always told her fur is SO soft and silky.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • knp5063
  • June 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA

Only formula that keeps my retriever's "itchy flares" at bay

Like most Retriever/Labrador owners can probably attest, ours have always had at least some level of ongoing skin allergies/sensitivity. However, it wasn't until our 3rd pup that I noticed it to be a more serious issue and started researching to find some answers. Our 2 year old retriever has had what we call "skin itchys" pretty much from day one. We started putting olive oil over his food but saw little improvement. It wasn't until I took him to a new vet that she suggested steering clear of all chicken and beef products. So, we tried this out as Purina has always been our go-to and I saw the sensitive label. It wasn't long before we saw a vast improvement in our golden's skin (along with a few baths to wash away the itchys in the process). He finally wasn't gnawing at his skin anymore!

We switched it up and tried the lamb and rice formula as well, but noticed the flare-ups again so we had a pretty good incling this was solely due to his diet. (He also has a history of yeast-related ear issues too, so we think that may all be related). As soon as we put him on this, that also seemed to improve. His ears no longer have a potent smell or irritation like they used to.

If you are struggling with skin allergies like us, particularly what seems to be a yeast/dry food ingredient trigger, do yourself a favor and GIVE THIS A TRY!!! Our dogs - (the 2 year old retriever and our 14 year old retriever as well, who we thought would turn his nose to anything new) - will never eat another food again because of the overall benefits we have seen in his skin and coat since.

Sidenote: If you're finding that you can't get them to eat it, maybe you have an overly picky pup or just have spoiled them like we tend to do ;) - find what they WILL eat and mix it in in moderation. For us, they LOVE coconut oil! So we just melt less than a tablespoon amount and drizzle it over when needed. POOF - they gobble the entire thing and get the added benefit of the coconut oil without even realizing it.

THANK YOU PURINA ONE FOR THIS FORMULA AND FOR KEEPING IT AFFORDABLE!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • EmilyandNemo
  • May 31, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA

Great price and quality

My dog Nemo had allergy testing done and came back strongly allergic to chicken, dust mites, and storage mites. I was previously feeding a different brand but decided to switch to Purina because I trust their quality control and Nemo's storage mite allergy made that very important. His stools are better with grain, so I was very pleased to find a formula that is completely chicken and poultry free WITH grain. Nemo LOVES the taste and gladly switched to the new kibble. His allergy symptoms are clearing up and I am very happy to have found a food he enjoys eating that won't affect him negatively, and I can easily buy it at the pet store.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • GREES
  • May 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from New Philadelphia Ohio

Solved my dogs tummy problems

This food worked well with my GSD sensitive stomach. I'm now feeding it to all my dogs.

Was this review helpful?
Report