rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.28

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
158,672

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
158,672 Results
Edit
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Nichole Hale
  • March 15, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Wilmington, NC, USA

This food saved my dog.

I am a vet tech and have been working in the field for over 12 years. The hardest part is facing my own dogs problems now that he is getting older. He was diagnosed stage 2 kidney failure in August 2017. I started him on NF the following week. Only one month later I rechecked blood-work levels to check his kidney values and they had already gone back within normal range, this was huge for him. We all want our pets to live forever but this food has changed Toby's life for the better. I can say that here we are 7 months out and his values are still in normal range. Now my boy will be 13 in August and is living his best life. I can't thank Purina enough for making a product that works so well. He also loves the food and he can be a picky boy. Thank you Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Julie37594
  • February 5, 2018

Very palatable

My dog ate this food very well. She was diagnosed with ARF. She ate this food better than some of the other kidney diets available to me.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • gencat
  • December 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Columbus, GA, United States

Liver Shunt Schnauzer

My schnauzer, Buckaroo, was diagnosed with liver shunt as a small puppy. The vet put him on the dry and canned NF and he is healthy and now 3 years old. Thanks Purina

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • rjf123
  • November 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Huntsville, AL, United States

Fits diet requirements

Does good for my little pal but needs to come in smaller chunks. And it is way to expensive.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Roman
  • June 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina, United States

NF Review

Been with this product for 4 years now. My Vet started me on this Food when one of my dogs developed Kidney Disease. I have many dogs and then started them on this product as well. It's expensive in my household with all the dogs that I do have but it's worth the life of my babies. Thank you.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • apeterson96879
  • January 10, 2017

NF review

My dog has been on NF since Nov 2015. He actually eats the diet without me having to add wet food to it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Trouty
  • July 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Millville, NJ, United States

Ms

My 12 year old lab has been on Purina NF for 9 months and she is doing great. She loves the food and her kidney values have improved greatly since she has been on this food! Thank Purina!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • docrob39497
  • March 8, 2016

pets love it

Great palability; pets love it. Great guarantee, dogs and cats like these diets better than the Hills prescription diets.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • surreyhill52892
  • November 16, 2015

My PLN dog looks fab on this diet!

When my Whippet was diagnosed with Lyme induced Protein Losing Nephritis, I researched homemade diets and commercial. Because I am a Pro Club member I thought I would give the Purina NF a try. He loves it and I am surprised he looks in show condition on it, too, with great shiny coat quality which I did not expect. He is thriving on this and his urine and blood work are as good as could be expected. very happy with NF!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • DrNic
  • October 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Thank You, Purina!

We recently purchased the Purina NF Kidney Function Dog Food & what a blessing! Our Cinnamon has had kidney issues for a few years now, with her kidney values fluctuating year to year. Recently, her vet told us that her values were slightly high & he wants to put her on a special kidney food diet. We purchased a $50 KD food bag from the vet & Cinnamon wouldn't touch it. Her vet suggested we try the Purina NF Kidney Function food. We were nervous because Cinny is such a picky eater. So, we ordered it & it arrived in the mail today. Whatever ingredient that lures dogs to the kitchen as soon as the bag opens, is clearly enticing! As soon as we opened the bag, Cinnamon jumped from the bed & ran towards the bowl in the kitchen & began eating! We had to give her more, just in case it wasn't enough. We are thrilled that she likes this food & we can't thank Purina enough! Hopefully, she continues eating this food, but so far, so good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Brianna
  • September 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina, United States

I love it, my dog loves it

My 2 yr old standard poodle was diagnosed with juvenile renal dz in Nov. 2014 and he's been on NF ever since. He absolutely loves it! This is a great kidney diet for an even wonderful price! Thanks PVP!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • jessb418
  • August 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Green Bay, WI, United States

Ruby loves it

My dog loves it! She was picking out the kernels of NF when I was transitioning her over to this diet and leaving the original diet in her bowl. It has helped her kidneys, it decreased her kidney levels on her chemistries.

Was this review helpful?
Report