rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.28

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
158,672

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
158,672 Results
Edit
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Brittny89
  • March 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Appleton, WI, United States

Bite size for smaller dogs

My vet recommended a low protein food for my min pin. He was constantly drinking water and urinating. I bought Purina NF online based on the reviews. My dog likes the food but the pieces are too big for him and he won't eat the amount of food he should. Is there a Purina NF Kidney function made for small dogs? I don't want to give up on the food because it has made a difference as he is no longer drinking as much and the urinating has decreased significantly.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Lind
  • September 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from MO, United States

It works!

Our 12 and a half beagle mix was diagnosed with chronic kidney failure in July of this year. They put her on the Purina NF dry dog food. We just went today for a recheck of her kidney values. They were all within normal range except one, and that one was not that bad. The Vet was pleased. Our dog loves the food and cant wait until her next meal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • ash11
  • September 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, United States

Great Price, Amazing Food, Awesome Service

I have been buying this for about a year now and this site helps so much with the cost and the food has done so much for my dogs. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Shadowland
  • May 16, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Plymouth, IN, United States

Purina NF Dry for Dogs

After getting the heart breaking news that my baby might have kidney failure and that she would have to be on a special kidney diet for the rest of her life, I brought every dry and wet food out there. I was trying to get her to eat, but she turned her nose up to everything, a month had gone by and she would only nibble on her food. The 4th product I tried to get her to eat was Purina NF Dry, the minute I opened the bag, she ran into the kitchen to see what it was. She gobbled it down and finished a full cup of food in one sitting, where before she might eat a bite or two before turning away. She keep coming back into the kitchen for more. This is day 4 and we are going strong, she loves it! Thanks Purina

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • georgie2004
  • March 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from shelbt township, mi

improved blood work

started in Oct, '13, recent blood test shows improvement [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • RubyDoo
  • January 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Maine, United States

a life saver

My 10 year old Aussie Ruby had been eating a kidney formula from another company for a few years and now was refusing her food, eating a mere fraction of what she used to. She lost so much weight I thought she was going to starve to death. My vet suggested a change to NF, and I was amazed at how Ruby's appetite picked up. She's now back to eating regular amounts and has regained much of her original weight and energy over the past month.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Doro
  • December 11, 2013
Loyal pet owner from West Virginia, United States

NF Dry

My older Shih Tzu is starting to have kidney problems. I tried the dry NF Formula. He had a had time chewing it and didn't much like the taste, either. I changed him to the canned and I like the ingredients better than the dry, and, he eats it willingly.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • October 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Castle Indiana

Purina Calming Care probiotic supplement

My shih tzu dog has very high anxiety issues when it comes to loud noises fireworks or even separation anxiety. I wanted to find a way to help to help his anxiety without using anything that would be harmful in any way. I tried out the Purina Pro Plan Veterinary and supplements calming care probiotic supplement. This is a six-week Supply. And it might take up to 6 weeks to see results. You administer one pack per day. This promotes positive emotional state in your dog and helps your dog cope with external stressors like separation, and familiar visitors, loud noises or sounds and changes in routine or location. I have noticed excellent results using this product! the anxiety level of my dog has good way. I noticed he is very calm and not anxious anymore which is amazing! We love our pets and we want them to live the best life possible and I really would recommend this to anyone who has a dog that needs help coping with emotional stressors or anxiety. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • mandi27
  • September 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from California

Amazing

I was given a sample box to try on my 10 year old anxious border/jack. It took about 3 weeks but I started seeing a difference in him at home. Less pacing and more willing to lay in a bed for awhile. I have always been able to trim nails by myself with all my dogs but he was becoming a problem in that area as well. Since he has been on the Calming Care I am able to do him myself again. I still have to take my time and talk him through it but it is much less traumatic for him and me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Julie04
  • September 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Nancy, Kentucky

Dogs belly relief

Calming Care Canine probiotic supplements has really changed my dogs anxiety. It's made to help dogs maintain calm behavior, it helps dogs cope with external stressors like separation, unfamiliar visitors, novel sounds or changes in routine and location. It says it may take up to 6 weeks to see results but I seen results in a week. I have 2 pitbulls and my female pitbull is high strung and very active. She has anxiety when she hears a loud noise, if a bunch of people are around, when it storms and when she is left alone. I've tried calming treats and they never seemed to really work for her. Calming care is easy to give to dogs. All you do is open a packet and mix it in with their food once a day. They have no idea it's in there. I'm very pleased with the change I've seen in my dog and will definitely buy this product in the future! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • SD62
  • September 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Clinton Township, MI

Works great!

This Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement works great for my dog. He is my rescue dog who has had anxiety issues since I got him. It's the worst when he has been alone for a while or during fireworks, storms, noisy people outside, people working on lawns or homes, any loud noises. I have been using this and I can notice a difference. I sprinkle it on his food and he doesn't even notice, so easy to use. It definitely helps keep him calmer and more relaxed. It helps some with car rides too. I would definitely recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Doodle Mama
  • September 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Portland, Oregon

Great for Anxiety from Thunderstorms and Travel!!

Purina's Calming Care Probiotic is an amazing product and a long overdue supplement for the total well being and health of our furry babies! After clearing this product through our veterinarian, we administered Calming Care Probiotics to our 7 year old Golden Doodle daily for 6 weeks. Calming Care Probiotics come in individual packets (about the size of sugar packets). The packets are easy to open and small enough to pack for travel if necessary. The probiotics have a liver flavor which of course was very appealing and appetizing to our dog. You simply sprinkle the Probiotic Supplement over your dog's food. we all think that Calming Care Probiotic made our dog's food tasty and more enjoyable! He would actually wait for us to sprinkle the probiotic on his food! After a few weeks we noticed that our dog wasn't upset through environmental factors that normal spike his anxiety. For example, we had a series of thunderstorms the past two weeks and he wasn't breathing hard or stuck in a corner as he would do in the past. We also noticed that this product helped him with road trips as he was calm and relaxed. I would HIGHLY recommend Purina's Calming Care Probiotic Supplement! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report