rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.27

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
156,250

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
156,250 Results
Edit
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ctolin44
  • September 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Troy, AL, USA

Quality dog food

My dog has very sensitive skin. She has been allergic to and itched with every dog food we have given her except for Purina One Smart blend Sensitive Systems. Since this dog food is made from natural ingredients, she is also able to digest them better. I would highly recommend this dog food, no matter the issue with your pet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • DeepSouthDogMom
  • September 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Alabama

Great for their skin

I was looking for food that would help my dogs with their flaky, itchy skin. I found this online and bought it. They have been eating this for over a month and there is definite improvement with their skin issues. I rarely see anyou flakiness and they are not scratching all the time. I would recommend this food for dogs with dry or itchy skin.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • KerryAnn
  • September 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Maine, USA

Excellent dog food for a sensitive dog!

We had tried almost every food for our German Shepherd who seems to have severe food allergies. After multiple questions to the breeder and what she recommended we decided to take him to a vet to see if it was something else. They decided that he may have severe allergies to food and to try Purina One Sensitive Systems and we are soo glad we did! He no longer is scratching himself raw or losing hair or having rashes. It has been a few weeks on this and noticed almost 100% difference! I would defiantly recommend this to any dog that may have food allergies! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • mama
  • June 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Indiana, USA

super-sensitive pit mix

I have a now 3 year old pit/mix. She has always been underweight. She would get sick if she ate two days in a row and we were constantly testing for worms or other ailments. As a last ditch effort before major testing and possible surgery, I tried a few sensitive formulas and this has been the ONLY one I can feed her every day without sickness!! After 3 years she is gaining weight and I can no longer see her ribs!!! So Happy!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lrivera882
  • May 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Puerto Rico

Excellent food

This food is excellent and amazing. My schanauzer had diarrhea will not be controlled with any medication prescribed by the veterinarian. When I gave this meal was improved in only 4 days is wonderful. Loves food and their coats shiny and more beautiful than ever. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Foster2016
  • April 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX

A God send for our dog

Our schnauzer, Charlie, had something affecting his skin on his back and inside of his legs that was causing him to lose his hair and have flaky, itchy skin. I saw this product while looking for more food for Charlie. Since he has a sensitive stomach, I thought I'd try it out. He loved the taste and two weeks later, when I took him to the groomers they were astounded that the flakiness was gone, his coat was healthy and shiny, but most astonishing was his hair had grown back. We have recommended this food to friends and family and all have had similar success. Thanks Purina!! Well Done!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rozybear
  • April 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Vernon, NJ

Quality food my dogs enjoy

Before switching my 3 dogs to purina one, they were picky eaters and they had some health issues. My one dog developed acid reflex and needed to be given a Pepcid daily, and the other two dogs had very dry sensitive skin. Since switching their food their coats have been shiny, dandruff free, and not itchy! The other dog hasn't needed her Pepcid daily! Also their pickiness stopped! Thank you purina for making a food that they can enjoy!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • dale711
  • April 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from north port fl

only food without some kind of chicken product

My staffie has a chicken allergy this food put her back on track. This is the only brand I buy. Affordable and perfect for my dogs. Wish it was available at more retail outlets though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Brady
  • March 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Altoona, IA

Resolved dogs' allergy problems

Originally I purchased this product because our Collie was licking his feet raw. That stopped immediately after we changed to this food. Also, our Cockerdoodle had draining eyes. That also has pretty much stopped. Both dogs love the food and really look good on it. I wish that it was easier to find in larger size bags. I am a believer.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Stacy
  • March 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn center MN

My 3 dogs love it

My dogs were not doing so good with other food it was always 1 sometimes 2 throwing up so we tried a lot of different foods and finally this is the one and they love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Alyssa917
  • February 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Rocky Mount, NC

Changed my dogs life

So when my dog Mia got older, around a year old, she started getting really bad skin allergies. Not only this, but the food I had been feeding her (pedigree) was not agreeing with her stomach and her stools were the polar opposite from solid. After a couple of accidents in the house I called East Carolina Vet in Greenville NC, and they recommended Purina One for Sensitive Skin and Digestion. After slowly switching over to this brand, I shortly noticed a difference in not only her stools, but her itching was less frequent as well. This product agrees with her and she loves it. She is now a little over 3 and I haven't given her any other brand of dog food since!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Doxiemom
  • January 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ocala fl

My dog has changed

I have a beagle who was eating Iams and he was constantly itching. A friend told me to try purina one. He no longer itches and his coat looks awesome. He is a much happier and healthier dog

Was this review helpful?
Report