rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.28

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
158,672

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
158,672 Results
Edit
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Kaitlin
  • September 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from GA

Great product

This product was something I wanted to try for my pit bull. He is a big baby and gets anxious easily. This product actually made a positive impact on him. I didn’t expect a visible change but it did help. I recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Daxton08
  • September 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tulsa

My baby feels so much better!

I got these product for my older small dog. She always seems so nervous and also gets so bloated. I figured I would try this product and hope for the best. I cant believe the difference it has made. Both is her nervous shaking and the bloating. She seems so much happier. I am truly grateful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • ucprincess2002
  • September 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Leeds, AL

Works Great!

This is the best product use for relieving stress and anxiety that my dog sometimes feels when we are traveling. No more fidgeting or moving back and fourth or from the back seat to the front seat to get comfortable. The Canine Probiotic supplement work to eliminate. Thanks for making my travel easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • dalene2727
  • September 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Katy, TX

It Works!

So I have a 5 yr old black lab who is high strung to say the least. It took about 3 weeks for this to start working but it did seem to calm him down a bit. Not super dramatic but noticeable. I'm up for anything that will calm him down a bit! Please it's a probiotic so it's helpful for her immune system too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Jermisia
  • September 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Killeen

Great

We've been using this product for about 6 weeks. The results are amazing. He has never had been so clam and easy going his entire 3 year life, but they have been perfect since the first day of using this product. His behavior has calmed down dramatically. He has quit this anxiety attacks and seems much less stressed. It has really been life changing for us. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Midnightbmd
  • July 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Goodrich, MI

Made a world of difference!

We've been using this product for about 6 weeks. The results are amazing. He has never had good poo's in his entire 3 year life, but they have been perfect since the first day of using this product. His behavior has calmed down dramatically. He has quit eating poo and seems much less stressed. It has really been life changing for us.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • belinda81
  • June 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from San Rafael, CA

So much more calm!

I started my dog on this six weeks ago and "WOW", what a difference! She is much more calm around actions that used to effect her.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Jess
  • June 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Toronto, Canada

It works!

I have tried many supplements with no success, so I didn’t have high hopes. But after about 6 weeks of use I have seen a big improvement. My dog walker also commented that he was much less anxious. It also has improved IBS symptoms. I’m so happy I tried this product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • estech
  • June 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ontario

Help with our new rescue dog!

We adopted an 11 year old spaniel earlier this year, and while he was doing well overall, we were struggling with anxious and territorial behaviors both in and outside of the home. He seemed to always be on “high alert”, pacing and panting, barking and having trouble settling after a stimulus (new people, door bell ringing, etc). We started him on calming care in April with the hopes that we would see some improvements, especially in addition to the training class we were scheduled to begin a couple weeks after. I was worried that the training class would be too much stimulus for him and he would struggle, but to my pleasant surprise, after just a few weeks of calming care beforehand, he proved to be very relaxed and focused in class. Now after six weeks of use, I can see other ways that calming care has had a positive impact on our dog. The biggest difference that we have noticed is that he settles well on his own. We’ve started witnessing him “sneaking off” to rest on his own, even when there are other things going on in the home. He also settles quicker when we have guests and instead of constantly being on guard, he will eventually relax in a new person’s presence (and we're seeing this happen quicker and quicker). Calming care has been a great addition to his force free training program and he has come a long way. Given these results, we will continue to supplement with calming care and I am confident we will continue to see improvements! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • mminich
  • June 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH

Making a noticeable difference!

Our now-senior lab has always suffered from storm anxiety. The slightest rumble of thunder provoked panting, pacing, and trembling. When she lost her hearing, the tiniest flash of lightning prompted the same response. If we were lucky, we were able to head off her anxiety with "ace," but her tolerance to ace built up to the point that it was no longer effective. My son, a veterinary student, made me aware of Calming Care. After two months, the difference is amazing. When a storm blows through, even in the middle of the night, our lab will awaken and possibly make one round through the house but then lays back down and goes to sleep! We were always concerned that her extreme fear of storms would end in tragedy, but Calming Care has eased those concerns - and WE are getting a better night's sleep on those rainy nights!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • LindseyAndParker
  • May 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fort Myers, FL

We couldn't live without this product.

Fear aggression, anxiety, territorial behaviors - Parker had them all. When we went to the vet six months ago, Parker was growling with her hair up and could barely be examined. A month later after starting this calming powder when we went back for another visit, she ran up to the vet and started kissing her on the face! It was a complete game changer for us, just as I had lost almost all hope of Parker being able to live a normal life. She still has her issues, but they are ones we can deal with now. Parker also has to be on an anti-depressant, but I notice an immediate difference and revert back to her old behaviors without the addition of this Calming Care supplement in her diet. Thank you, Purina, for making this incredible product. You saved us!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Madsky
  • April 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Missouti

Love Purina Calm

So happy i decided to give this a try over medication to help calm him. . He is calm and back to his happy self! Thank you Purina! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report