rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.28

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
158,672

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
158,672 Results
Edit
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • ireeniee
  • April 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Thornton, CO

A Calm Dachshund! What!?!

I used samples that I got from work on my sister’s 3 yr old dachshund. He’s typically a good dog but when it’s time to relax at night he’s up and down, up and down anxiously pacing. But after 2 weeks of being on this probiotic he actually relaxes during relax time. Sometimes he seemed too chill, so we cut back on his dosage. Now he gets half a package in the a.m. and half in the p.m. Amazing product that actually works!!! Thank you Purina!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Saunee
  • March 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton

surprisingly effective

I have started my rescue dog on Calming Care about 2 months ago and am beginning to see a difference.She is now able to tolerate stressful encounters with new dogs. This has been a dreadful problem for her such that she is unable to pass calmly by another dog on a walk. Now with Calming Care she is able to look at me and receive corrective direction without panicking. What a relief for both of us!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Kristy
  • March 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ontario, Canada

A definate behaviour difference has been noticed!

I was excited to hear about this new product and when it became available in Canada I made sure my anxious rescue was on it ASAP! We are 7 weeks in and I have had many comments from family and friends that our Lizzie has 'finally calmed down' (I rescued her in 2013 and have tried many different products that have not helped!). Lizzie is anxious during thunderstorms, fireworks and with strangers. The real test was when a friend who looked after her in the past watched her this past weekend. Her and her husband (who she used to bark at) said they noticed a big difference in her behaviour! I am very pleased with the results and will keep Lizzie on this product! She is a much happier girl now!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Jocelyn
  • March 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Colorado Springs, CO

Helpful in Many Cases

I started my mom's dog on Calming Care and after about two weeks, she reports that his hypervigilance, constant nervous panting, and reactivity to the wind have decreased. Even better, he is apparently relaxed and friendly with visitors to the house more so than ever before, and she says that in general he "looks happy" in a way we've never really seen. Probably not every dog will see benefit from Calming Care but overall I would say it's something that is absolutely worth a try for an anxious dog.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Dog Mom
  • March 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Olympia, WA

I have a normal dog now

I have a rescue dog that has been hypervigilant, hyeractive and licked incessantly / training, reassurance and small toys to carry in her mouth helped a lot but she still had problems / my vet gave me of same of this and we are 1 week into a trial of calming care and the change in her is amazing / she is much calmer / like some other reviewer have noted, her sleep is improved / she sleeps quietly thru the night on my bed where you used to be up and down all night long / the licking has virtually stopped, she still gives the occasional slurp but now it is just one slurp, not the nonstop licking it used to be / what I really like is that her natural effervescence is still present / it is like I have a normal dog / I love this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Charlene
  • March 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Helotes, TX

Works great!

I am in the second box of calming care. It has really helped my elderly dog. He has arthritis in his back end. He takes meds for that. He often gets anxious when he can not do what he use to. He seems so much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Michele
  • March 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Geneva

Calming care

Started are dog on this 2 weeks ago and the difference already is great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Mommybird8
  • March 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, Il

A great product

I was very happy with this product. My dogs are feeling better and are no longer eating grass. It stop diarrhea the very next day. Thank you for offering this to us pet lovers.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Cindy
  • February 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NC

Great product

Been using for 6 weeks and its great, going to continue usuage

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • rmay83
  • February 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Burlington, NC

Calmed my pet's separation anxiety.

I'm a veterinary professional with a separation anxiety dog. I am 4 weeks into trying Calming Care and have already seen amazing changes in my dog. He was already on Fluoxetine, which had helped him in many ways. However, he still suffered from hyper vigilance and vocalized at night while we tried to sleep. Even though the Fluoxetine made him less destructive and prone to accidents, he was always hyperactive and a bit on edge- even with extensive training and hours of daily exercise. Thanks to Purina I am beginning to be able to sit and pet him at night, he sleeps, he's happier. I'm feeling a love for him that isn't just rooted in obligation and it's amazing. ❤

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Liz24
  • February 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Columbus, Ohio

Stopped the licking!

I bought this product and started it about a month ago. My anxiety ridden beagle has been a huge wall licker and foot licker for years. Traditional meds just didn't budge the behavior. It is gone! No more licking the ground or walls. His feet are healing finally! No more staining! I recommend this product to anyone with a pet who needs some extra help day to day.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • drdustin
  • February 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Woodstock, IL

Veterinarian opinion

When this first came out, I was skeptical. However, I have prescribed this to 5 patients now, all of which report major improvements at home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report