rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.27

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
156,250

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
156,250 Results
Edit
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Erica
  • January 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Juneau, AK, USA

The ONLY food my 10 year old black lab can eat!!

I started feeding my almost 10 year old black lab, Kokanee, Purina One Sensitive System Salmon formula about two years ago.... This all started when she was diagnosed with canine acid reflux disease... She couldn't keep any food down, especially anything with chicken or lamb....so by raising her food dish, and switching to this Purina Sensitive System formula...she's been doing great and hasn't had to take her acid reflux medicine. She is a happy, healthy senior citizen who loves her Salmon food :)
I think the only thing that I have to complain about is that there is only one place I can find the food in town.. which means sometimes they run out and I have to buy more than a bag at a time to secure not having to feed her a interim food...
I rave about this food- and I'm so happy it's not made from corn, fillers and other things that make her sick.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rugersmomma
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from ohio

Great for a sensitive stomach after surgery

My pocket pit, Ruger, had a bowel obstruction that resulted in 10 inches of his bowel removed. It was a 50/50 chance whether or not he would make it. We were very cautious as to what food he was going to start after surgery and our vet recommended purina one's lamb and rice formula. Thankfully, while looking for the recommended food, I came across the sensitive systems formula. Not only is he 100% healed, less gassy, and with less bowel movements, but it has done WONDERS for his coat! No more dry and flaky skin. His coat is shiny and soft and really shows off his blue tri coloring. To top it off, it's only been 2 weeks!! I couldn't be more happier with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • linhert
  • October 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Buckeye Lake, OH, USA

Best food yet!

I have 3 dogs total, my two that have issues are American Bullies. My female is allergic to nearly everything and has always had patchy fur and chews herself raw. We tried high end expensive brand dog foods, prescription dog foods, everything and nothing helped. We then were recommended to try this by our vet and within just 2 weeks saw a HUGE difference. My male also suffered from loose stools, not ever fully formed and many tests were done to make sure no parasites or infections were causing it, once we started feeding this food that resolved fast too. I LOVE this food and will never get anything else again. I would highly recommend this food to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • suep
  • August 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Bristol, CT, USA

good food

A few month age I wanted to try Purina, so I purchased the sensitive systems as my dog has a very sensitive stomach. To my surprise he loved it. He had no stomach issues at all which was very surprising. Your product is now our number one choice.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • colleen
  • July 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Oregon

Good Salmon based dog food

Dogs like it and keep it down. Good caloric density per cup so you can feed active dogs a moderate amount and not over feed trying to make up for calories.
Wish you made it in breeder bag sizes and even created a "puppy" based formula so that the gang gets started on this right away.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Doglady
  • July 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Anderson, Ca

So far so good

I started all my dogs on this food about a month ago when one dog started having vomiting problems. They all like the food quite a lot and the vomiting has stopped. Everyone's coat is soft and shiny. The dog that was vomiting has had a tremendous improvement in his skin and coat. So far I am pleased with the food. I order it online and have it delivered right to my door.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Antonio
  • June 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

IT WORKS

I used the SmartBlends Sensitive Skin & Stomach formula, this food works as advertised. There's no hidden secret or agenda, it does what it's advertisement states it will do and that's help a dog's digestive tract and coat health. The only problem with this formula is that the 31lb bags of the Sensitive Skin & Stomach formula are not readily available at most locations in my area, so sometimes it's a chore finding it in the larger bag size. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JazzBelle504
  • April 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from New Orleans, LA, USA

Mix it with Pro Plan

I have 5 large hounds (3 greyhounds, one galgo and one podenco) to feed and my vet recommended Pro Plan. So to stretch my dollars a bit further I started mixing sensitive stomach with Pro Plan Performance Sport 30/20. They are still getting the highest protein overall, less gas from the greyhounds and coats are beautiful and shiny even on the spanish dogs that have more wire type coats.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • markco
  • April 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from cliffwood beac nj

best food ever

about 3 yrs ago I adopted a 1 1/2 yr old female pit bull from a shelter. I had nothing but problems with her having gas problems and problem holding down her food .Had to give her pills and that didn't even work. I tried so many different brand and still nothing was helping her.Finally tried purina one sensitive system and from day one much to my amazement not one problem.Kept her on for a few months and decided to try purina one weight management,( because she really did need to slim down) no problems with gas , no problem holding her food down. This was all I needed to see I immediately took my Germany shepard off of the food I had him on and switched him to purina one. Now everyone's happy

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mercyme
  • March 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Milford, PA 18337, USA

ONLY FOOD I WILL FEED MY DOG

When I first got my German Shepherd puppy, I couldn't find a food that didn't give her loose stool. After trying Purina Sensitive salmon, I will never feed her anything else. Her coat is amazing, she loves the food and her stool is normal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Halo
  • March 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Moore, OK, USA

Saving my dogs life!

Owning a Cairn Terror can be very challenging because of their sensitive skin and stomachs. I have been battling these 2 condition since I bought her as a puppy. I have taken her to the vet over and over with no success. She has been given allergy shots. We also tried several different foods. taken antibiotics and allergy pills with short lived effects. Last year her skin condition worsened. She lost most of her hair, her skin was scabby and bleeding. She also developed a yeast infection throughout her body causing her ears to be swollen to the point of her not hearing as well. She was the most lovable dog ever but because of her condition she hid most of the time because it hurt for her to be touched. Nothing was working. She was truly suffering because of her condition. I was preparing myself to end her suffering by putting her to sleep until about 2 months ago. I went to Pets Mart to buy dog food. They were out of the brand (more costly) I used so I decided to try the Purina Sensitive Skin and digestion. To my amazement since being on the food her hair is growing back, her skin is no longer raw, her yeast infection is going away. She is actually being a pest wanting to play and be held all the time. I am so thankful the dog food she was eating was gone that day. I have never written a review on any product but this saved my dogs life or as we think of her as a family member. We have 2 other large dogs who struggle with allergies too but not as extreme as hers. They also have benefitted from the food. Their hair is so much softer and they don't scratch as much. Thank you so much for saving my dogs life. I am a true believer of this product and since her health has improved I have been a walking, talking advertisement. Again, thank you so much for saving my dogs life.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Brab608
  • February 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Erie, PA, USA

High Quality at Reasonable price

I've been feeding my dogs Purina One for almost twenty years. When one of my dogs developed a beef allergy, my vet recommended transitioning to an alternate protein source such as fish, venison or rabbit. Purina One Sensitive Systems Salmon food fit the bill. It is readily available and reasonably priced. Most importantly, my dogs love it and the allergy symptoms have cleared up.

Was this review helpful?
Report