rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.28

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
158,672

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
158,672 Results
Edit
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Cindy
  • January 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arvada, CO

Great product!

I have been using Calming Care for a couple of months now and am very pleased with it. Although my dog has been a very stable and friendly guy all of his life, he is now quite elderly, is losing vision and hearing and has developed some nighttime anxieties. He would wake me up around 2 or 3 am, acting desperate to be let outside. I'd get up and put him out, but he'd just stand there looking at me. Since starting the Calming Care, he has far fewer of these nighttime episodes and can even calm himself if he does have one. We're both very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Leahhardee
  • January 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Farmvile, NC

Works well

I was given a trial sample and in about 2 Weeks my hyper restless pit mix was much calmer and we are now able to leave him out of his kennel while we are at work during the day! Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • ambarbic
  • January 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from LoCo, Virginia

Amazing Product!

We had been given samples to try for our two beagles. One is very hyper active and the other is stoic & a little skittish. This product worked MAGIC! In about 15 minutes after their breakfast, our boys were calm and quiet. Never seemed drowsy, still playful and overall calm and collected. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Christy
  • January 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX

Great product!

My dog suffers from anxiety and has some fear based aggression. We had been working to train through her issues with some mild success. We were considering adding prescription meds to help as some of her gear issues were escalating. The vet we work with recommended trying this product before tryibgvother medications. We didn’t see much for the first few weeks. We are now about 8 weeks into using this product. The fear has tapered down and she has been much more receptive to all of the behavioral modification training we have been working on. We are very happy with this product and will try it with another one of our dogs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Jon Lee
  • January 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oregon

A relief!

Charlie was a rescue dog from CA with no history. Came to us with loads of anxious behaviors which is probably why he was bounced around in shelters. This has helped him tremendously be in a better emotional state to learn new behaviors and not get so freaked out about sounds and triggers. He's more responsive to behavioral modification techniques our Trainer has taught us. Win Win for everyone but mostly Charlie who now can settle into a real home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Mel1
  • January 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Blacksburg,Va

Great Product!

We started using this product a few months ago for our very shy, timid dogs. The results have been fantastic! The dogs are less anxious. All of the dogs are better able to cope with loud noises and new people. Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • doggone
  • January 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN

What a difference!

I have tried everything to treat my dog's anxiety over the years. And this is the only supplement that has worked. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Chicago Pittie Dad
  • January 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chicago

Great Tool to Help with Dog's Anxiety!

It's not a cure-all silver bullet but I've definitely noticed real improvement with my dog. She suffers from separation anxiety and is hyper-reactive to seeing foreign objects/other dogs on walks and runs. I have seen a noticeable difference in both the severity of her reactions as well as the length of her reactions - both have been reduced. And she LOVES the taste! Definitely recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • BrittanyH
  • January 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Saint Louis, MO

A Supplement For Anxious Dogs

My 3 year old Staffy mix has been on Calming Care for 2-3 months now and I can see drastic changes in her behavior. Less anxiety during her morning and evening routines, less pacing around the house, she's not destroying household items like she used to, she's less reactive on the leash although still needs some training, and overall I see a more mellow girl. In fact, my boyfriend and I sometimes miss the crazy in her : )

I truly hope pet owners with anxious dogs give this a try and stick with it (it's something that needs to be adminstered daily), because I know how stressful it can be to have an anxious dog. I often avoid taking her on walks during the day when I know other people and pets will be out. I avoid taking her on car rides because she gets the zoomies in the car (I've been this close to an accident every time she's in the car). My mom is the only person I trust to watch her, which means a 2 hour car ride to her house and back when I need to go on vacations or simply have friends over! But I see these events becoming easier as I give her Calming Care daily and continue positively reinforcing her in public and on car rides.

I will continue to feed it to her every morning on top of her kibble. She loves the taste! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Nikki
  • December 21, 2018

Good results

Have been seeing lots of dogs benefit from this product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Maisies2ndReview
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN

Really seems to help her anxiety!!!

Our nutrition specialist at the Veterinary Medical Center at the U of M gave us a pre-release sample pack of Purina Vet Supplements Calming Care to see if it might help our dog's anxiety. We believe it does. Our Maisie suffers from IBD, possible food allergies and megaesophagus. We suspect anxiety may be a big part of her GI trouble. Calming Care has made a noticeable difference in her comfort. She's more confident & interactive since we started giving her one sachet with dinner. She loves the flavor. Best of all, alongside her medication, it seems to address her GI symptoms, more strongly. Diarrhea has all but disappeared as a symptom. She sleeps more deeply than before. Her rummy grumbles less after meals. It's been all benefits with this product. We can't wait to place our first order! Thank-you, Purina, for making this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • collienut
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from wisconsin

calms my nervous nellie

My dog is working on his 2nd box now. I have seen some great changes in his anxiety- he's always just been nervous about everything and doesn't do well in kennels, car rides or anything that isn't routine. On this supplement he is panting less in general and was able to be kenneled all day without needing his rx anxiety meds. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report