rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.28

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
158,672

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
158,672 Results
Edit
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • daz98
  • December 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Crestview,FL

Amazing supplement!

I just started my 2 year old intact Weimaraner on this as well as Clomicalm and the difference it has made is unbelievable! What i thought would take weeks to make a difference, showed on the first day of use. He used to rip holes in pillows, walls, floors, and even bent the wiring to his metal crate trying to get out when i wasn’t around, but no longer does he do this! He is much calmer. Also, must be very tasty to him because he eats it as soon as i put it in his food bowl. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Elizabeth
  • December 11, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Maryville, IL

The Calm During the Storm

My 8lb little guy has such a fear of rain, storms and car rides. At the first sign of rain or getting in the car, he just starts shaking uncontrollably. We started him on Calming Care, and by the fourth week, he appeared to stop being bothered by his triggers. I know how awful anxiety is for humans, so it was difficult to watch my pet suffer. Calming Care has made a world of difference for my pet, and I plan to keep him on the product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • Kristen614
  • November 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Columbus, OH

Helped my border collie!

My border collie already takes fluoxetine daily to help with his generalied anxieties. About a year ago he stopped enjoying being outside and would immediately bark to come in the second I let him out (I suspect it was separation anxiety from me still being inside). After just a week on this, his behavior changed and he started staying outside longer. Now we are 5 weeks in and he rarely barks to come back in! He will just stand at the door when he’s ready to come in. He’s finally able to enjoy being a dog again :) thanks Purina! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® Calming Care Canine Probiotic Supplement
  • 5/5
  • ksmooky
  • November 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO

Same Dog, Less Anxiety!

I started my 3 year old lab/retriever mix on this in September and am completely amazed at the results! In the past, Sullie was anxious in the car (panting, pacing, wouldn't lay down), would run away from little kids, and had to be muzzled at the vet because of her fear and anxiety. After three weeks on the product I noticed she started to lay down in the car more instead of pacing and standing. After six weeks, she lays down in the car almost immediately. She still pants, but I can tell she feels SO much more comfortable. We have had her around our nephews (the same kids who used to terrify her) and while she still has some progress to be made, she runs away less and will go up to sniff them. Perhaps most amazingly, I took her into the vet after being on it for about 10 weeks. Her last trip to the vet, she had to be muzzled due to her fear. This time, she laid right down on the floor with minimal panting, and appeared to be totally relaxed when the vet techs came into the room. She was a little hesitant with the vet poking and prodding her, but she let the vet examine her with a little treat coaxing. My jaw hit the floor. I was scared the Calming Care would make her lethargic or act too calm all the time, but that's not the case at all. She is the exact same dog, but what used to trigger her anxiety is barely a bother to her anymore. I can't wait for this to hit the shelves to change other dogs' lives! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Female cat
  • September 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Red Oak, TX

Cat is doing better on the NF

Cat is doing much better on the NF
She has gained weight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Sal M
  • July 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ

She actually likes it!!!

My 16 year old very fussy cat was recently diagnosed with early kidney disease, and her vet recommended that we change her food. I was skeptical because she would never even try a new food, but she really loves this one. It's a relief to know that the food she needs to eat to live longer, is one she actually will eat.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Alisa
  • November 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Savannah, ga

Great food

Both of my girls love the nv, even the one with no kidney issues. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Coolcat
  • October 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Martinsburg, wv

Amazing results

Mr witty has been on this for 4 months and has improved kidney values.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • megala49
  • August 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Satellite Beach, FL, USA

My cats love it!

I took my 14-year old kitty to the vet last year because he was losing weight and wasn't eating. The vet diagnosed kidney disease (common in senior cats) and gave us numerous samples to try and tempt him. He loves NF, has quit losing weight (even put on a lb or two) and he shares it with his (also 14 yrs old) litter mate.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • DeeDee
  • August 13, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, USA

Cats love it

Vet recommended this because one cat is in early kidney failure, but both my cats love it. Win, win!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Milo56
  • August 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Baldwinsville, NY, USA

Better digestion results that prior formulation.

The prior formulation gave our cat runny bowel movements; the new formulation immediately stopped that and now he has normal bowel movements. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • megala49
  • August 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Satellite Beach, FL, USA

Cats Love It

My vet recommended this to us for our senior kitty who has having kidney disease. His numbers have improved, he has stopped losing weight and both he and his brother love it.

Was this review helpful?
Report