rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.28

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
158,672

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
158,672 Results
Edit
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • mayachicago
  • July 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Plainfield, IL, USA

Great New Product

My vet recommended a prescription diet for my cat who is showing early evidence in her bloodwork of a need to support her kidneys. She really likes this food and I am happy to see the "early" version for cats that need it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Trinity
  • July 9, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Monterey, CA, USA

My finicky ailing cat loves the canned food

My cat was eating horribly and was diagnosed last November early stage. He now wants to eat 4+ times a day. It literally saved him and he is putting weight back on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • BFalb
  • July 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Shreve, OH

My cat loves it

My 17 year old tom was diagnosed with Stage 2 kidney disease in December. I've been trying different prescription foods with him to see what he likes. We got a few cans of this and he dove right in! Even his "sister" eats it and she doesn't have kidney disease. He's been a Purina cat from the day I adopted him in 2001. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Simons mom
  • June 15, 2018
Loyal pet owner from New Orleans, LA, USA

Eating again

My 18 yr. old cat was diagnosed with early renal failure. He had become a picky eater until he was put on Purina NF Kidney Function. He's now eating again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • ange
  • May 30, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Columbia, SC, USA

He loves it

My little fellow is not a big eater and will only eat small amounts of dry food periodically. I opened the NF and he tried to stick his head in. I fed him 3 times in two hours. Does my heart good.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • MollysMom
  • May 10, 2018
Loyal pet owner from San Luis Obispo, CA, USA

It is working!

The only dry food (and wet food for that matter) that finicky little Molly will eat! She no longer needs to take expensive supplemental drugs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Nana3
  • May 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Turlock, CA, USA

My Cat LOVES this Food!

I am so thankful to Purina for making this Kidney Diet. My 14 yr old cat has kidney disease, and has lost 5 lbs. He would not eat any of the other prescription diets available, and was basically starving himself. I purchased this pro plan vet diet, which was VERY difficult to find in my area, so I had to purchase it on line, I thought I would have to mix it with his old food to get him to possibly eat it. I opened the bag, and he practically attacked it! He is eating the dry and the canned, and asking for more! THANK YOU PURINA! This food has been the answer to my prayers!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • CATOFMINE
  • February 17, 2018
Loyal pet owner from RI, USA

THE ANSWER TO GETTING FOOD W/OUT VET'S SCRIPT

NO YOU CAN'T GET THIS FOOD WITHOUT A PRESCRIPTION FROM VET BUT YOU CAN ORDER THIS FOOD ON CHEWY.COM REASONABLE AND THEY WILL FAX A REQUEST FOR A PRESCRIPTION YOUR VET WILL THEN FAX BACK WITH THE PRESCRIPTION AND THEN YOU CAN START ORDERING LIKE THAT! GOOD LUCK. I DO THIS ALL THE TIME.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • comet
  • February 17, 2018
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina, USA

Getting food without a vets presciption

My vet put my cat on this product because he had the crystals found in him and it helps to keep his kidneys clean and the problem from happening, but I wish I could keep ordering this product without having to keep taking him to the vet to get the prescription, Hes an indoor cat and doesnt do well with traveling to the vets office...is there a site that i can keep ordering this WITHOUT a vets prescription

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Nicole27929
  • February 7, 2018

Feline Renal

Palatability,two formulas for early and late stage CKD.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Ashley
  • December 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO

A yummy vet diet food that keeps my pet healthy!

My cat had to be hospitalized with kidney disease. It was a sudden downturn and we were worried about his outcome. In the hospital, they fed him another kidney diet wet food which he picked at. After a follow-up with our regular vet, we were given the NF canned to try. My cat went from barely eating to woofing down two cans a day. He loves this stuff and thinks it's a special treat. I was afraid going on a restricted diet since he was used to tuna and other store brand wet foods. But, my little guy loves it and will cry when it's meal time. His kidney values have gone down, he has gained weight, and most of all he is happy and healthy. Thank you Purina for offering a yummy food that helps my cat stay healthy! I will continue to feed NF!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Jerry
  • November 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Traverse City, MI, United States

My cat loves NF

My cat was found to have early kidney disease after he stopped eating. He has done well since starting Purina NF six months ago.

Was this review helpful?
Report