rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.27

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
156,250

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
156,250 Results
Edit
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Riley17
  • July 22, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Chattanooga, TN, USA

My Dashund loves it

My Dashund

Loves it and his stomach is very sensitive and gets upset easily. I don't have to worry when he eats this and I know he is getting the nutrition he needs.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • IowaBruin
  • July 17, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Kaneohe, HI

My dog likes it and I like how it works for him.

I switched to the Sensitive Skin / Salmon based choice because my dog was acting very itchy. This really did help calm his skin (and as an added bonus - less shedding!). And he eats it right up.
Thanks Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bella107
  • July 11, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Kannapolis NC

Only food Bella keeps down

This is the only food that our 6 year old boxer can digest without problems. It has been very beneficial to her and us! Helped with her skin problems also. She (and we) love this food. Highly recommend if your pet has digestive or skin issues

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tahoe12
  • July 10, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN

Stomach issues resolved with Sensitive System

Our 2-1/2 year old German Shorthair Pointer came to us from the Animal Humane Society at 11 months. His diet at the shelter, as well for his first six months with us, was Chicken and Rice Purina One. After several bouts with upset tummy issues, we switched him to the Sensitive System line and Tahoe has since been bout free. There were no issues switching from the Chicken and Rice to the Salmon - Tahoe eat it readily. We recently gave him a sample of the new One beyOnd line with no side affects and will probably switch over to that when the existing food runs out. Like the idea of natural ingredients in dog food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • RJ2013
  • July 9, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC

product based

I got my puppy RJ when he was 8 weeks old from a friend who took on a stray that was pregnant. Other than routine puppy issues he was great. At his first vet appt he had "nasty ears" and was put on an antibiotic and an ear cleaner......long story short 7 months later, 6 (pill) antibiobics later, 4 (ointment) antibiotics later, and several OTC ear cleaners later, my vet finally recommended Purina One Sensitive Systems. He was allergic to chicken. A month after switching his food he was all cleared up and has had ZERO problems since then. His ears have remained cleared and his skin and coat are amazing. We love this food and would never switch to anything else. He's a happy and HEALTHY 2 1/2 yr old now!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • armywifeandmom
  • July 3, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Fort Campbell, KY

FINALLY a food that ALL of our Huskies can enjoy!

After spending hundreds of dollars trying to figure out WHY our huskies had diarrhea (we thought worms, parasite, etc) we finally learned it was their dog food :/ So we started with a bag of some expensive dog food and kept trying different brands until we found Purina One Sensitive Systems (we should have known to start with them in the first place). Now ALL four of our huskies can eat the same foods without an upset stomach or diarrhea afterwards. We've never seen an advertisement for JUST the sensitive systems and I think it would def. benefit Purina to do so... had we seen a commercial for it, we probably would have tried it first :) Great Product and I DEF recommend it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • LilysMom
  • June 7, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Scranton, PA, USA

Sensitive Systems literally a life saver

When I adopted my dog Lily, 6 years ago, I learned the hard way that arctic dogs often suffer from digestive issues. She refused to eat, and had become dehydrated. Thankfully, I found Purina One salmon and rice formula. Within days she was feeling better. She loves the taste, and her coat is shiny and beautiful.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Krystalsmom
  • June 7, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Norton Shores, MI, USA

Excellent for recurring ear infections.

Two of our dogs, one a golden and one a beagle, kept getting ear infections. The vet said that they could be caused by food sensitivities. So, I started searching for a food that was reasonably priced and the dogs liked. We have been using Purina One Sensitive Symptoms since then and no more ear infections!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • lake53
  • May 27, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Florida, USA

Quality food for sensitive skin

My dogs have sensitive skin and chicken seems to inflame it. This product is great for their skin. They love the taste. The only problem I have is finding it. There is only one store in my area that carries the sensitive system choice. So when they are out of it I get the lamb and rice formula, this does not inflame their skin either.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Nomorecleanups
  • May 7, 2013
Loyal pet owner from San Diego, CA

Try it!!!

After about two years of trying many other brands, including much more expensive ones, I was really glad to find this dog food. My dog was not interested in food and had a very sensitive stomach. He had frequent diarrhea. He had very soft stool when not diarrhea. Switched to Purina One Sensitive Systems and not a problem since. Increased his appetite, interest in eating, and improved his coat. More solid, compact stool. No more diarrhea. Wish I would have found it sooner! Not easy to find, though.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ThorPug
  • January 23, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

The Best Dog Food I've Found!

My 10 year old Pug has allergies to beef, pork & dairy so we struggled to find a food that was good for him. We were thrilled when we found Purina One Sensitive Systems!
Unlike other foods we had tried, this does not make him gassy, his coat is really shiny and his energy is through the roof...he still plays like he did when he was a puppy. Plus, he LOVES this food.
He was a little chubby and the vet had us cut the amount we were feeding to him but she is pleased with the food, she said this is one of the best "over the counter"foods out there.
The occasional salmon burps can be a little foul but that is the least of our problems with this food.
I'm so happy that we've found a product that makes him so happy & healthy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • HappyMax
  • January 13, 2013
Loyal pet owner from NC

This is fantastic nutrition,

as our dog (golden)has flourished on it for the last ten years. He can still jump into the car without difficulty and seems to really enjoy the taste. Thank you Nestle/Purina, especially for the salmon food!

Was this review helpful?
Report