rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.28

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
158,672

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
158,672 Results
Edit
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • txpilatesgirl
  • August 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

GREAT product!

My cat is 14. His kidney function isn't great. He had lost a lot of weight. I thought we'd have to put him down. Vet put him on this food. Within a WEEK, he had gained weight, was more alert and bright eyed! He loves it. I'm a happy owner.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Jasper
  • August 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Even my trip-pod with kidney issues loves it

My tri-pod with cancer-related kidney issues loves this food and seems to be doing so well on it. He was on his "last legs" a year ago and with kidney

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Tuhdaze
  • May 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

Great Food!

My cat has Congestive Heart Failure..1 and 1/2 years old..he is on meds and this lo ewer sodium food. Took a few days fro him to adapt..I mixed it with NF wet food. Now, 40 days later..he is eating it all..and doing so much better!! Love it!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Kali57
  • May 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts, United States

My cat loves this!

Our cats have always had Purina Cat Chow since they were kittens. Recently, one of them was diagnosed with renal failure and was barely eating at all and starting to lose a lot of weight. Our vet gave us one sample to try from another company and he wouldn't touch it. Then he gave us the NF to try and he loves it just as much as the regular cat chow! Now he is starting to look healthy again and we are so thankful.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • mary 60
  • March 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from pgh pa

my cat needs this food

my cat needs the nf kidney function canned cat food. but i wish it was in smaller cans like some of the other foods. i am wasting more than he eats.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Ogossamer
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Murrells Inlet, SC

My Cat Loves This!

My cat is in renal failure, and had quit eating altogether. We received a sample bag of the NF Purina dry cat food from a major veterinary teaching center. Much to my surprise, my cat loved this! She would not touch any of the other samples we were given, and still won't eat wet food. I do not know where to buy this though. Petsmart told me they did not carry it. Any recommendations on where to purchase this? Can you only get it through a clinic?

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • LKvet68579
  • August 8, 2016

Cat loves NF

I have a cat with early kidney disease and she actually likes and eats the NF dry and canned food. Her blood work has improved since she is on it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • CrickaDVM90668
  • March 8, 2016

Canned NF Feline

My personal cat is 11 years old and was recently diagnosed with chronic renal failure. He was anorexic and not eating the canned k/d diet and was losing weight rapidly. I switched him to canned NF and he has been eating it better than I could have imagnined. He has already gained .5 lbs back and eats about 2 cans a day and is thriving.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • SML4968
  • March 8, 2016

My cat loves it!

We switched her to an all canned renal diet when she was first diagnosed with renal disease and she's done great for years! She loves the Purina NF!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Marcie93464
  • March 7, 2016

Picky Cat? Don't Despair

This food is very palatable and simple to select. My cats transitioned to this food readily and even the young cats sneak a bite! Having the choice of three veterinary diets, I would choose NF every time.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • Toxi45007
  • January 18, 2016

Amazing!

Perfect for my baby! Had to remove all of his teeth and he loves the wet food NF Kidney Function.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Feline Formula
  • 5/5
  • LaDonna
  • January 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky, United States

Unbelievable

My cat hasn't eaten in 7 days . The vet sent us home with NF and he has eaten 4 times in the past 4 hours. thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Report