Tidy Cats logo

Ratings & Reviews

User Recommended
85%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.15

Average Rating

Total Reviews
49,000

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
6

Product Reviewed

Tidy Cats® Cat Litter Reviews

Reviews

  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ with Glade® Clean Blossoms™ Clumping Cat Litter

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • jaynie
    • July 18, 2021

    The only litter my cats will use

    Unfortunately, it's hardly ever in stock so they have to use the litter sparingly and it makes me sad. They will use the blue one, but my one cat will hold it in and will wait until I buy this one. I've had to take her to the vet because of this and I just wish this was more readily available.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ with Glade® Clean Blossoms™ Clumping Cat Litter

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Debby1
    • June 29, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Louisville ky

    New cartons tooo heavy…40#

    I love the product but the new 40# cartons are tooooo heavy to take up to the third floor….hope u return to plastic containers…we use a lot and smaller containers are more expensive

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • June 30, 2021

    We're sorry to hear this has been a struggle to transport and we'd like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 800-835-6369. We're available 7 days a week from 8 AM – 5 PM CST. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team.

  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Instant Action™ Clumping Cat Litter

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • SAHMomof3Cats
    • June 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Pottstown, PA

    Lightweight

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like it. Clumps nicely, easy cleanup. I haven't gotten any complaints from the cats!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ with Glade® Clean Blossoms™ Clumping Cat Litter

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sum1zangel302
    • May 24, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Rochester ny

    Its the best kind

    Its the best kind, Co siding I am physically disabled. I am UNABLE to pick up 35 pounds of cat litter. Per my disability, this is much more manageable. When are they going back to the pails? This is totally ridiculous.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Instant Action™ Clumping Cat Litter

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kemper
    • May 9, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from KY.

    Tidy cats clumping litter is great !

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For 25+ years I used non-clumping litter. Recently I switched to Tidy Cats clumping litter. Since then, my cats are happier because the litter box stays cleaner longer and it is easier for me to clean. It has been a real game changer !! Good job tidy cats!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Steelejava
    • May 6, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Louisville, KY

    On my 4th & 5th cat. Best Litter EVER!!

    This is a life saver. Unsented, but with the amazing ability to control oders. I have 2 very large 1 year old kittens. I stay on top of my litter daily, but this after 48 hours still works 100% with no scooping. You'll have to ask someone else if it lasts longer...lol BEST LITTER EVER!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Instant Action™ Clumping Cat Litter

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Josef
    • March 15, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Knoxville

    Ideal for Independent Retirees

    If you're old & alone this litter is best as the weight isn't an issue. Being the lone shopper, my household depends on me only.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Corr
    • March 13, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from St Catharines

    Fantastic product !

    Started using this a couple of months ago... best clumping ! No scents ! (I'm allergic) box is light weight ! Live it !

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LMB512
    • March 12, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh,Pennsylvania

    Excellent litter!

    This litter is low on dust and does a great job of clumping and stopping odor. We highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ 4-in-1 Strength® Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • KarolOsmond
    • March 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

    Best litter in 20 years of being owned by cats!

    I switched from a cheaper, heavy brand a couple of months ago, and I couldn't be more pleased. I serve two cats who allow me to live in their apartment. I would say it cuts the smell at least in half, if not more. Carrying the litter up three flights is a breeze. And cleaning their litter boxes has never been easier because it clumps beautifully and is so light. Highly recommend!!
    (and I never write reviews!)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Instant Action™ Clumping Cat Litter

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kitty Meow Cat Rescue
    • March 4, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Southern California

    Great product for lots of cats

    Great smell, easy to manage. I manage hundreds of litter boxes per month and this is my litter of choice now. I run a cat rescue and I give this to all of my foster caregivers as well. The lightweight saves my back!!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Diane0729
    • February 21, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from NewJersey

    Excellent odor control

    I began using this litter after another brand discontinued what I thought was my favorite lightweight. As a disabled person, I was very happy to find containers weighing less than 9 pounds. The jug is also much easier for me to open and pour compared to the boxes.
    I cannot say enough about the odor control. When my cat used the litter pan, I could smell her poo throughout my condo. I was shocked the first time she used this litter. Absolutely no odor, even when I was standing over the litter pan! It does track a bit, and I find some of the pieces difficult to swiffer. A broom would make for an easier cleanup, but with my disabilities, swiffer is easier. Clumping is fairly good, it appears with lightweight litters it is not perfect. The only complaint I have is the dust. I wish this could be reduced, as the litter creates a lot of white dust. I hear my cat sneezing once in a while, which she never did with other brands. I think this litter would be perfect if the dust was reduced.

    Was this review helpful?