Tidy Cats logo

Ratings & Reviews

User Recommended
86%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.19

Average Rating

Total Reviews
42,420

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
10

Product Reviewed

Tidy Cats® Cat Litter Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
165 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Product Type
Preference
Ingredient
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • jstanley91
  • April 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wv

Excellent

I loved how it was unscented my cat pottyied and it never vlumped easy to clean and my cat was very happy with it I hardly have use a whole lot it lasts longer I clean litter box every two weeks instead one week [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • MCW123
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from San Francisco

Easy clean up

I’m a new cat mom and didn’t know to look for very specific characteristics in kitty litter. The first type I purchased did not clump and had a ton of dust which tracked litter remnants all around out small little apartment. The second type I tried was silica-based and my cat was always kicking it out of the box, making a huge mess.

I was pleasantly surprised when we tried this clumping litter. It makes my daily scoops less of a “treasure hunt” and I can quickly get the job done. I think this litter also does a better job of scent control than others I’ve tried, it’s not quite as obvious when little Morty goes #2.

All-in-all, two thumbs up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Mespi420
  • April 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

Wow! Just absolutely wow.

I have tried every litter under the sun. From major brands and to eco friendly indie brands. One of the most important factor for me is that litter is dust free. I have used many that claimed they were "100%" dust free, but have fallen short. I have used wood and pellet litter that is dust free but with multiple cats, I need hard clumping litter. All this was solved with this litter! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Beanstyled
  • June 14, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, nv

Keeps odors at bay

It is much lighter than normal litter. It has no crazy smell. My cat had no problems using it. An really helped trap odors. Free from pinch me but, opinion is my own.

Was this review helpful?
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • SNOWMAN
  • July 18, 2018
Loyal pet owner from SACRAMENTO

FREE AND CLEAN UNCENTED

IT IS WOUNDERFUL I LOVE IT AND BOTH OF MY CATS DO TOO. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • msm829
  • January 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta

Easy for both me and my cat!

I really like the ease of purchasing and using the lightweight litter.

Was this review helpful?
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sukimoggy
  • April 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Livonia, Michigan

Resounding Success!

I only use unscented products on myself, and so I wouldn't want anything less for my cats. One of them, in particular, appears to be allergic to scented cat litter, and so this brand appears to be perfect for him. However, the fact that it is unscented doesn't mean that it is any less effective when it comes to eliminating unpleasant odors. This is achieved by activated charcoal immediately fighting any odors that may be present, together with an ammonia blocker.

A key element as far as I am concerned with any cat litter is that it clumps effectively, ensuring that clean-up becomes an easy task. This product does not disappoint in that respect. The clumps are very tightly formed and appear to be quite strong. They do not disintegrate during clean-up. If you scoop it properly and on a regular basis, it should probably remain effective for a couple of weeks at least.

The 8.5lb jug of litter is very light and is equal to 20lbs of other clumping litters which makes the jug very easy to lift and maneuver. The amount of dust experienced when using this product is minimal.

My cats do track this litter a little bit more than I expected, but in my opinion this is a small price to pay when weighing it up against the many benefits. I will definitely be buying it again and I highly recommend it. It is a resounding "meow" from the cats, and a resounding "yes" from me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Bigb
  • April 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hyde Park, NY

Perfect litter

This stuff is great. First the super convenient packaging made it perfect for storage, reuse and travel. And of all the litter we have tried, it kept the scent to a minimum. Can’t ask for more than that! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • RealRita
  • May 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Orlando Fl

Lightweight free and clean

Absolutely LOVE this litter!! It’s lightweight which makes it easy on the back and I hate perfumy litter, this one is unscented yet controls odors as well or better than those perfumy ones! I highly recommend it and I’m grateful Tidy Cat makes it

Was this review helpful?
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • abtopia
  • April 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New York

best litter yet!

Okay, so I'm not usually one to rave about cat litter, but this really is the BEST I've ever used. Super light weight. Scooping and clumping is a breeze. Scent trapping is supreme without the noxious perfumed odors of most scented litters that just make matters worse in my opinion. I'm a convert to Tidy Cats Lightweight Unscented! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Shawnie
  • June 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

Love this litter!!!

Was using the other lightweights. Lots of dust and too much fragrance that really didn't take care of the odor all that well but I stuck with it because I needed lightweight. Then you introduced Free and Clean. I tried it with not much expectation. But WOW. Far less dust, doesn't stick to my cats paws as much, and it absorbs odors, all of them!! This is a winner, I will never change, if you stop making it I will picket Purina. My only criticism is that the price could be better.

Was this review helpful?
Tidy Cats® LightWeight™ Free & Clean™ Unscented Clumping Cat Litter for Multiple Cats
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • gullideth
  • October 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

The best litter hands down, but so expensive!

Tidy cats lightweight is the perfect litter and my cats love the unscented variety. It s easy to scoop, easy to pour, and traps odors very well. However, I never find it on sale and it is so much more expensive than the standard litter. I have switched off an on to cheaper brands to save money but they don't work nearly as well. I just wish this litter was a little cheaper or on sale more often so I am never tempted to switch.

Was this review helpful?