Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.07

Average Rating

Total Reviews
53,116

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
13

Product Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • KoolioV
  • January 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pincourt, Quebec

Finally! Thank goodness.

We tried about 8-10 high quality expensive dog foods on our Siberian husky before we found the Purina One True Instinct Beef and Salmon dog food. It is the only food that agrees with her stomach and gives her normal digestive health. Only thing is I have to travel from Montreal to NY state to purchase as I have not found here! Worth the trip though.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • ClaudiaI
  • December 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Port Saint Lucie, fl

Love it

I got this item for free through pinch me.com and I wish I knew about it sooner. I have been looking for a type of food that will help me get my dog to gain a little more weight without luck and then this comes to my door. She loves it and I will continue to buy it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Xanderman
  • November 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Herndon

My dogs love this

I have 2 dogs that are very picky eaters. I have spent a lot of money on dry dog food to find one that they would eat. I found it!! This is the only dog food they eat and finish. They are 11 &9 years old and are in excellent health according to the vet. Thank you for Purina one

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Crenee99
  • October 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

It’s Perfect

We are thrilled to have found this food, and we found it by accident while looking for a different formula. I will not be switching my dog anytime soon. Her energy levels have increased, and her coat is starting to shine again. At first I just liked the ingredients, guaranteed analysis, and the reasonable calories for this food. The price was just right for my budget. However I LOVE how it’s working for my pup who can be picky at times, so the beef/salmon flavor is perfect to satisfy that. Overall it’s quite possibly the best food I’ve found.
I’d definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Dogtreats
  • September 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, Texas

Dogs really enjoyed the food

The dogs absolutely loved the Purina food, and seem to be VRRY well behaved now before I feed them. I've now switched both dogs to the Purina One SmartBlend and have tried a few other Purina products, which they also love. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • JCar88
  • September 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from MO

High quality dog food

Purina One Smartblend, is a great high protein dog food. I have two dogs, one has a sensitive stomach. She has a gard time with most dog food, will make her vomit. This dog food did great things for her, she even had more energy to run. Her coat seemed shinier and softer , they both thoroughly enjoyed this food. The size of the peices was small and it smells like real food, I think it is a all around great dog food for most dogs. I love the packaging it is bright and fun, I think that it's made with real meat is the best thing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Beckerz
  • September 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Perfect for allergies

1 of my dogs cannot have most dog foods. Basically if Chicken is 1 of the first 3 ingredients, theres too much in the food for my KJ. It's very hard to find affordable, KJ friendly dog food that he enjoys eating. I am so glad they made this beef and salmon combo, because I think they were consuming too much fish and it made their breath stink. Hopi g the low calorie food will also help my other two dogs slim down. I'll keep you posted!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Chica165
  • September 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Erie, PA

My Dog Loves It

My 4 year old chocolate lab loves this Purina One Smart Blend True Instinct dog food. I love that real beef is the first ingredient and that it contains Omega 6 fatty acids to help my dog have a more radiant coat. I love being able to feed her something that benefits her health. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • mandeesz
  • September 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA

Dogs devoured it!

My 2 dogs absolutely loved this food, especially the tender meat pieces! There is no denying they have a new favorite!! I really like that it’s high protein, my pittie is all muscle & loves to play, her body needs the extra protein. The first ingredient is beef and it has zero fillers which is great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • IkeLane
  • August 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville, FL

My three pekingese/Chihuahuas have all loved this

We've been using the Purina One Smartblend with Beef and Salmon high protein for about a month now. I was uncertain if they would care for the taste, but I really was excited about finding a high protein dog food for them. Luckily, they loved the taste (they're pretty picky). I have noticed that their coats appear more shiny and healthy and they stay full longer throughout the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Alan
  • August 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NJ

Pups love it!

Tried this food for our beagle and schnauzer. They both liked it! I liked the ingredients and lack of fillers, like to think I'm giving them good food. Both are active so the high protein diet is important. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct High Protein Formula with Real Beef & Salmon Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Hart39
  • August 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia

My picky gsd enjoyed the food!

My 3 year old beautiful German Shepherd really enjoyed this bag of food and she is a picky eater It has substantial chunks of meat in it that looked delicious even for the non canines in our family. I’d give it a try to enhance your pups diet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report