Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.05

Average Rating

Total Reviews
52,172

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
11

Product Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • FunLovinLabs
  • May 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Amazed

Our 12 year old lab had a serious allergic flair up. We were recommended to try the sensitive system by purina one and within the first five days could not believe the difference! She was growing hair back in places we had thought were permanently damaged from years of allergy related hair loss. 28 days later and she looks like she did when she was five! I can’t say enough good about this product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lovebug
  • April 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Eldridge missouri

Awesome

Jack loved it he's a jack RUSSEL and couldn't get enough of it, full of spunk. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ashleyst
  • March 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Washington, DC

Good food for a sensitive tummy

One of my dogs has a really sensitive tummy. A vet suggested this food to us and have used it ever since! His stomach problems have virtually gone away.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bujuandziggie
  • March 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Allentown, pa

Cats happy

Cats went to it right away and ate the bowl clean. Its my new dry cat food! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • edddreeb
  • March 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Antwerp, OH

Sensitive System formula helped my dogs stop itching

I bought this food on the advice of our vet when our dogs were itching for no obvious reason. Not sure if they were allergic to the old food (seems odd that two unrelated dogs would become sensitive to the same food at the same time), but they are much better now. Some of that is credited to the shot he gave them for immediate relief, but it's now been about a month and they are still good. I was surprised that he recommended Purina ONE because it's affordable, and I'm used to other vets always pushing the high-dollar brands. I thank Dr. Miller and Purina!

By the way, I also bought Purina ONE cat food for my 16-year-old cat and he loves it! It doesn't upset his stomach unless he eats too fast and too much. In fact he couldn't wait until his auto feeder changed at 4:30 this morning, so woke me up for more. Can't be mad if it just means he likes it that much.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dawg
  • March 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tampa Florida

No more skin allergy

My year old English Mastiff has skin issues .. I changed her diet to the salmon formula and now her hair coat and skin are healthy..Hopefully her allergies stay under control..Thanks for making a fish based kibble

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • MelissaR2
  • March 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Midland,Michigan

A complete turn around

I was highly optimistic going into this challenge. Our dog has had a reaction to every dog food blend we’ve tried. And each time either he got sick or his skin reacted. We talked to the vet and we were considering a specialized diet. Then I saw an ad for a purina one trial and thought well it’s worth a shot. Secretly I doubted it would be any different.
Well, here we are about two months or so in and his skin is clear, his hair has grown back and he hasn’t been sick once!!!! I am a believer! My only wish is it came in big dog bites because my baby just so happens to be a Saint Bernard lab mix.
Oh and it’s more affordable and more plentiful in stores than the integer brands we’ve tried!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tonyakristine
  • March 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lexington, Ky

My fur baby loved it

My dog absolutely loves this dog food and she is super picky so I was really happy to find a hard dog food that she would eat she won’t normally eat dry dog food!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JamesB
  • March 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Vero Beach, Florida

Greatness For My Dog!

I took the 28 day challenge thinking it was just another brand of dog food but then found out my dog has food allergies to anything with red dye in it so once I realized that this product does not have Red Dye inside it and I let my dog (Zoey) try it out My Family and I noticed a complete turn around in her behavior and everything!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • DeeH
  • March 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Great outcome

Really enjoyed trying this on our dog , it was a great success ...he had a smoother coat, better breathe, more energy and no skin issues as some foods do to him tyI'm very grateful to have been chosen for this trial. Ty

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • mechx40
  • March 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from TN

Great Product

Thanks for producing a Great Product. Koda loves it makes her coat shiny and she feels so good eating it Thanks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Sensitive Systems Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Superbean
  • March 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from California

Sensative Salmon is the best!

Our dog is super sensitive and we’ve tried so many brands of dog food for her that claim to be understanding to the sensitive need. They make her so sick. Purina Salmon Sensative stomach is the only one that works for her. She consistently eats every bit of kibble and never has a problem. We have been feeding her this for the past 3 years and she’s so happy and fit.

Was this review helpful?
Report