Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.08

Average Rating

Total Reviews
54,400

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
20

Product Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • kentuckycub
  • December 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ashland,KY 41101

results/Purina ONE SmartBlend/Large breed puppy

I have a Husky puppy,who loves this dry food,I noticed a shiner coat,and a more on schedule bowel movements.Dawson is a some what picky eater, but he seems to love this food alright.When he is happy with his food then I am happy with the
brand. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • foal
  • September 18, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Mo

Was Rufus's favorite

I fed this for a while and its amazing for the bigger breeds for sure !

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Trustina
  • June 24, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Coshocton, OH, USA

Impressive Food

Dear Purina One,
We have been feeding Purina food to our canines for decades. We use Purina One Large Breed Puppy and Adult Food.
We are blessed with Dobermans in our lives. Dobermans expected life span is between 7-10 yrs of age. Their life span is based on good nutrition, exercise, medical care, and so forth.
We have had 2 dobermans live well past their expected life span. One lived to be almost 16 years of age and the other just turned 17 in May of 2014.
Our 17 year old boy still jumps baby gates, still bounces around, chases the balls, and plays as if he is a 6 year old boy. Since he came to our house he has only been feed Purina One Large Breed.
Our other dobermans are doing exceptional and we highly recommend Purina One Large Breed Puppy and or Adult dog food. I am positive our boy, our canines, are living proof of the great quality your food is for canines.
Thank you for ensuring such quality in your food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jg35
  • October 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Pineville, LA

K-9 tested, mom approved

When I first brought home my pitbull I was feeding her puppy chow, but as she grew I noticed she was round all over. I Researched what was best to feed her breed and knew that she needed a healthy dose of protien. PURINA ONE offers just what she needs. She has thinned out, built lean muscle, and is just a happy Healthy pup. She loves her food and gets excited when it's time to eat. I love that the first ingredient is real chicken and she thinks the meat pieces are treats. She's a Purina ONE dog for life.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Cookie1023
  • February 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH, USA

Great Quality of food for my growing puppy

Highly recommend for any animal maybe more expensive them most but it sure it worth every penny. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • FurMom11
  • September 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Birmingham, AL, USA

My Fur Babies Love Purina One

I have one senior dog, 2 large breed puppies, 1 small puppy, 4 cats and 3 kittens. They just finished their 28 day challenge and absolutely love Purina One. I work at a dog and cat kennel and a lot of our clients use Purina One, so I thought I would try it out on my fur babies. I am very pleased with the results of switching to Purina One.

It's an excellent product without the huge expense of a high end, designer pet food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • momofdaisy
  • February 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Madison,Wi

Great choice

My puppy loves this food, and I love that it's healthy and good for her.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kelsea51097
  • April 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Belding MI

Great!!

My dog Remme lovessss it! I’ve started him on it since he was 7 weeks. He’s a happy go lucky pup♥️ Thank you Purina!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • pbatheart
  • January 21, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Haverhill, MA, USA

Layla loves it!!!

We got Layla when she was 5 weeks old and shes been on this food sense. She really enjoys her meals! I love the fact chicken is the 1st on the list. I would recommend this food to anyone!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kingtoad
  • October 23, 2013
Loyal pet owner from N.C.

Came back ,never should have left .

My 14 wk.old pup came from the breeder with your large breed puppy chow ,and she was fine and ate well even after a long trip. I was talked into Blue B. ,it was suppost to be so great .That was a bad change the first time she ate it she woke up screaming and had the runs all over everything ,it was a huge mop ,bucket mess . And she was sick for 3 days. I called the store and the girl told me this was common with Blue .So I changed back to your puppy chow and happy pup and happy me . thanks for a great product .

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tmike
  • June 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Oregon

Awesome Food

I have an 9wk old pit boxer mix when we brought her home we put her on a blue buffalo wilderness puppy food because of the high protein & i just wanted her to have the best quality food possible. Well she liked it for the first couple days & then wouldn't eat it anymore after that & had loose stools from BB wilderness :( & i noticed she wouldn't eat anymore & i became super concerned because i didn't want her to starve herself. So previously my boyfriends cousin had my puppy & her siblings on purina one LG puppy formula so we decided to throw out Blue buffalo and switched back and 3 days later i can't keep her outta her bowl & her diarrhea has disappeared!!! i am so happy about that plus her energy level is way up there which i am also happy about that as well. People frown upon this food but i loveeeee it!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Lauren
  • November 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Embden, ME

Will never switch again!

After being referred by a family member, we decided to try giving our 6 month old puppy blue buffalo food after we had started him on purina one puppy formula. The blue buffalo food made our pup extremely sick. He was crying out in pain, had bloody stools, was vomiting, extremely lethargic, and had broke out in a red skin rash and hives all over his body. We switched back to purina one after a few weeks of trying to figure out what was wrong and tried the large breed puppy formula. We LOVE it. Within a few days our pup was back to his normal self, high energy, normal skin and shiny coat. Would recommend this dog food to anyone!

Was this review helpful?
Report