rate to win

 

Rate to Win Sweepstakes

Your pet’s experience with Purina products is important to us. Leave a product review on any Purina product for your chance to win a $150 prepaid credit card! One monthly winner.*

*No purchase necessary. Contest closes December 19, 2019. See contest rules for full details.

revews-heart-icon
93%

User Recommended

star-icon-reviews
4.28

Average Rating

quote-icon-reviews
158,672

Total Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
158,672 Results
Edit
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Chris K
  • August 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Glenwood, NJ

Very palatable

I only got this product last night, but with the very first feeding my dog gobbled it up. I had been concerned because my vet said that we may have to try several brands in order to find one that was palatable. Again this morning, he ate it with gusto, as if it was a treat!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • bikerman
  • July 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma

kidney function

My dogs seems to like it so far, since I'm not a vet, I can't say anything about their health, if it is helping. Not sure if the price difference, will be worth changing. The bag I have now, was brought from the vet. it was cheaper what you offered. So I can't answer the other questions. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • ShiShi10
  • June 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Crossville, TN

Great quality

Our vet prescribed this for our 10 1/2 year old Shiba-Inu female after she was diagnosed with traumatic renal injury. She first got the soft food, but it only lasted a week. She then would not eat it anymore. She then went on the dry food, and she only ate a little each day for about 2 weeks. Now, she started eating well, and she seems to feel much better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • DAaH
  • June 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ocala, FL

Beyond Wonderful

This food is a lifesaver. Our pup was not expected to live long with his almost non-functioning kidneys. This formula was a perfect, beyond wonderful match for his needs. I know a lot of research and dedication had to have gone into the development. Please accept my heartfelt thanks and sincere appreciation for your dedication and research.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Kris
  • May 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NC

Helping bladder/urine control

Bought this because vet recommended it to assist my aging dog with bladder/kidney issues. Number of accidents in house greatly reduced, urine now less dilute. Only problem is that fecal matter is softer than normal. Dog seems happy

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Walt
  • April 24, 2019

Better than our Brands

The Vet suggested we try this since our dog quit eating a competitor's brand. The dog is still not wild about this brand, but she is eating it, which is needed for her kidneys. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Doober
  • March 24, 2019

Works Great!

I have used the NF Dry Dog for 9 years now and Bosco has had no problems.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Debra
  • January 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ocala, FL

Life Saver

Please convey my appreciation to your staff of researchers in developing NF ProPlan Vet Diet dog food. Bear was steadily declining in December when the vet recommended he be placed on this food immediately. He was weak and not able to be playful puppy. Your dog food has allowed Bear to show marked improvements, play, and as the blood work can prove, he is improving. Thank you so much for bringing joy into the life of our pet. We are working on ordering Bag #3. Great product - a real lifesaver.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Sassy
  • October 31, 2018
Loyal pet owner from West Chester, Pa.

Eagerly eaten with improved values, so a win-win!

I was given a sample of the dry NF by our vet when our 13 year old beagle was diagnosed with early kidney disease. He has not missed a beat when switching from his previous food and eats it eagerly. We feed three small meals daily. Morning and evening meals he enjoys kibble with additional water and a spoonful of canned food. Lunch is a delivered in two toys which he rolls to dispense, and for this purpose, the size of the kibble is perfect. Because the kibble is not too small or crumbly, it also serves as a treat when one is called for. He lives to eat , loves his food as most beagles do, and his values have improved in the past year. We are pleased with the improvements and he is active and happy as he nears his 14th year.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • reacue mom
  • September 24, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Creedmoor, NC, USA

My dogs love their food

I have a 16 year old Cairn Terrier and a 3 year old English Bulldog that are on the NF diet and they love the food. I've noticed in the comments that some people say that the kibble is too large for their dog. I had that issue with my Cairn Terrier so I took her food and put it in a Ziploc freezer bag and hit it a couple of times with a rolling pin and VIOLA, smaller pieces.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Danielle76
  • June 13, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Wonder Lake, IL, USA

this is great

I have been buying this food for more than a year and I am extremely happy with this i just wish it was cheaper

Was this review helpful?
Report
Pro Plan Veterinary Diets® NF Kidney Function® Canine Formula
  • 5/5
  • Animal Lover
  • April 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky

Great Product

Think this is a wonderful product but my yorkie cannot eat it unless softened. It would be great if Purina could make NF Small Bites dry. Small dogs have kidney issues too!

Was this review helpful?
Report