Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.08

Average Rating

Total Reviews
54,400

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
20

Product Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Dena
  • November 15, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Conway, AR, USA

Does what it says for my senoir dog

My 11yr old pointer was having lots of digestion problems on Petigree. I switched him to Purina One or Senoir dogs. His appetite has inproved with no belching or gas. Will stay with this one

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sassy Sandy
  • April 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from USA

All of my pets have loved it for over 30 years...

I’m so sick of the jaded, negative reviews for Purina One on other supposedly reputable websites! My family & I have fed this to our cats & dogs for 30 years without any problems! Our over 200 lbs Great Danes lived to over 14 years without any major health issues; Our cats all lived to be over 20 & my Italian Greyhounds & Beagles all lived to be between 16-18 years old with no health issues; They were/are all happy & healthy & thriving being fed Purina One; Unless your pets have a specific health/allergy issue & need a specific/limited diet, there’s no reason not to feed Purina One; Not only have all my pets throughly enjoyed the food & excelled on it, but it’s affordable...

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • jtlip
  • March 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Grapevine, TX, USA

Senior Food yummy, but would like larger pieces for larger breeds

My nine-year old Mastiff has been on Purina One since he began eating the puppy food. He loves his food. My only complaint with the senior diet is that the pieces are so tiny my giant breed never gets to chew his food! Wish Purina would make a senior food for giant breeds...

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Wolfie5219
  • July 29, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Canton, OH, USA

Old Man's favorite

Our Menchi is 12 years old. About 6 years ago he had to start taking Epilepsy medication and the vet said that it would age him and therefore probably die younger than most dogs of his breed (lab/great dane mix). Great Danes live 6-8 years and labs 11-12 years so he is doing really well on the Purina One for Mature dogs we have been feeding him since he has been taking the meds.

I wouldn't feed him anything else.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • biker4312
  • December 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from muskegon mi

Great for my Daisy

I have 8 year old lab /beegle mix and has the typical hip issues that labs face.,also has some issues with some foods real gassy and such. She has done GREAT on this food. I could not print off coupon but tried it anyway --

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Midge
  • July 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Bellingham, WA, USA

Almost like a miracle

My 16yr, old mini Doxi was failing & I thought it was time to have him put down. I decided to try Purina one Vibrant Maturity 7+ after about 4 months I began to see a difference & now after 1year the difference is unbelievable. He can play with his companion dog & he even runs & bounces, something he had not done for months prior to eating Vibrant Maturity . I highly recommend this food if you have a senior dog, I'm sure you will see a difference to the good. Thank you Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Melbe2448
  • January 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Bradenton, FL

I am so impressed!!!

I have been a veterinary technician for 16 years. I've always "had" to push certain brands in that profession. My fur babies are getting up there at 11yrs, 10yrs and 9 yrs and I have noticed a lag in their eagerness at meal time. I decided to switch to something more reasonable on the pocketbook and something that I felt would spark their attention again. I decided on the vibrant maturity 7+ and HOLY COW! They scarfed it down in seconds!! I have now switched to feeding them twice daily because they enjoy meal times so much! I am so grateful to have made this switch and I know they are too!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • OllysMom
  • February 11, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Summerville SC

Who you calling OLD?

I have 2 8yr old dogs..Choc lab & Border Collie. I have a one acre lot and when I call "SUPPER" they come running full speed from way off..they really love your dry food mixed with 1/2 can of One wet food. Both are healthy, sharp minded, full of spunk! Just ask my neighbors that they bark at every day!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • jskc
  • March 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Missouri

Worked well

He enjoyed the food and his coat seems healthier and shinier. Seems to have more energy which I am thrilled to see.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • PitMixRescuer
  • March 20, 2013
Loyal pet owner from York, SC

Keeps my Senior from inhaling his food!

I got Chevy (Pitbull/Dachshund) when he was 7 years old from the local shelter. He was very underweight, and even though he is a healthy weight now, and also 14, he still feels the need to inhale his food even after being well taken care of for 7 years. Every food he gets he has always inhaled and then consequently he was suffering from vomiting/loose stools. Every senior dog food I could find had similar sized kibble, which must have been the perfect size for him to inhale, until Purina One! The Vibrant Maturity 7+ food has very small kibbles and meaty bits, therefore my dog has learned he needs to chew! I also think the chewy meaty bits make him want to slow down and savor the flavor! This food also includes a generous joint health blend, and I have been able to take him off his joint supplements with no adverse effects! Thank you Purina One for offering this affordable food that saves my stubbornly hungry senior dog from his tummy woes!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • KellyKelleKelli
  • July 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigab

KellyKelleKelli

My dog loves this food! She is right around 6 or 7, but I wanted to start early with senior food for her to keep her sharp and her joints healthy sooner. I see a difference in her already. Great food! Can't say enough good about it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • rubyreddawgy
  • September 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Kissimmee, FL, USA

Vet had us change to this

Because of medical issue's our vet had us change to this. Both my dogs seem to love it and they are not unually fond of dry food. Both seem to really like this tho. The only thing that can make this better is if they put a zip closure on the bag like a lot of other ones have....

Was this review helpful?
Report