Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.08

Average Rating

Total Reviews
53,936

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
19

Product Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Skip to results

Filter

188 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • HOOCH
    • May 15, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from PARIS TN

    QUALITY FOOD MY DOG LOVES IT

    MY DOG LOVES PURINA ONE LARGE PUPPY HE HAS PUT ON WEIGHT, IS ENERGINC, HIS COAT IS GREAT HE IS A ENGLISH MASTIFF 6MONTHS WEIGHS 100LB

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Conz315
    • November 12, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from South Hill, Va

    growth

    Since I put my Bella on Purina Puppy food for Large Breed dogs, recommended by my vet, her legs have begun to straighten and growth proportionately. Bella is a German Shepherd with great breeding but was the last of the litter to be picked because her knees and front legs looked "knobby and bowed". The breeder gave her to me for that reason. He knew I had no intention to breed her and didn't want what he thought was a deformity to be passed down. After a full vet check she advised the Purina puppy food for large breeds and massaging her legs. After 6 weeks her legs are perfectly straight and she runs like a Greyhound. Will definitely keep her on this food until she is 10 months old. Sure would like some coupons, lol!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • StrydersMom
    • July 1, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Orange County, CA

    Shiny Coat, High Energy, Less Poos

    Purina One Smartblend Large Breed Puppy Formula is great. Our Black Labrador, who is just turning 10 months old, loves it. I also sent the ingredients to our vet and he approved the switch as well since our pup wasn't so interested in the food previously recommended. (Unusual for a Lab.) He eats it well, (even in his Kong toys), still has a very shiny coat that people comment on, and fewer poops. His energy is also higher (it was already high), which has kept his weight at a very healthy level with this diet and exercise. (Almost 10 months and weighed 58.9 pounds earlier this week.) Many people comment on his shiny coat and healthy weight saying most Labs they see look chunky or overweight, and ask us what we feed him. We gladly tell them Purina One Smartblend Large Breed Puppy. We absolutely recommend this food for all growing large breed pups.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • BonnyMA
    • March 13, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Windsor, PA

    Happy Dog

    My Siberian Husky loved the taste and her coat was beautiful and her activity level was awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Andrew997
    • April 30, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Belleville, ON

    Great presentation and quality

    I Recently bought a new puppy, he was reluctant to keep any food down after the transition between homes until this brand! He looks healthy and has a real appetite for this brand!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Crazy Venus
    • July 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from WA

    Only Food My Puppy Likes!

    I have a 6 month old GSD/lab mix, and she gets bored with her food. We have tried several foods with her, and this is the only food she has eaten for longer than 2 weeks before not liking it. She still gets excited at meal time, and she will usually eat all the food in her bowl right away. It has been over month since starting this food, so I am happy she still likes it so much! She is growing great, very active, very healthy. Glad I gave this food a try with her.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Annali
    • February 19, 2013
    Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE, USA

    I wont feed my puppy anything else!

    I am a stickler when it comes to feeding my family, including my bullmastiff puppy! Purina One Large Breed Puppy Formula is the only food ive ever fed him and now he is 1 years old and in perfect health and has a beautiful build and coat! He loves it too! I will continue to keep him on this formula and will feed it to my future pups as well!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • RiDog
    • November 14, 2013
    Loyal pet owner from Wilmington nc

    I love purina one

    My dog will be a year in January, I found him at around five weeks. He's been on purina one since that first week. He's so handsome, very active and healthy and not to Mention loves his food and enjoys when it's time to eat! Thank you purina for being affordable and trust worthy.. And for making the two of us happy campers and finding a brand easily,

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • jhill
    • July 31, 2015

    Great choice

    We were told to buy this food in 2007 and have been buying the large breed formula since. We have been without a dog for a few months as we were forced to put our Lab down. We have since purchased a new puppy and are looking forward to get back to using this product.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • gmaCarol
    • December 20, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Fort Scott KS

    puppy rated

    my 2 lab pups have been fed nothing but Purina One Large Puppy blend since I acquired them last May. They now weigh about 60-65 pounds, are sleek, healthy and eat every morsel put in their bowls. They rate it #1!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • RFarr
    • January 30, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from New York

    Hans is so much happier on Purina One Large Breed Puppy

    We adopted our German Shepard puppy, Hans 3 weeks ago at the age of 8 weeks, we brought him home and started him on Blue Buffalo Puppy Food. By the end of the 2nd week he was eating less and less at each feeding, we had to coax him to eat. He became less playful and more lethargic, he then started vomiting the food and by the next am he was vomiting yellow bile. Our Vet said to keep a close eye on him and call back if it continued. I researched the food that morning as I watched him and found on consumer affairs there were over 1500 complaints of other puppies and dogs getting sick on BB. My gut told me it was the food making him ill so I decided that morning we would switch his food. I researched other foods and chose Purina One Smartblend Large Breed Puppy to switch him to. He has now been on Purina One for a full week. From the 1st feeding he gobbled up his food. He gets excited when it's meal time, spinning in circles and at each feeding (he is fed 3 times a day) he eats all or almost all. We also use pieces of this as treats to train him and it works wonderfully as a treat too. Hans is now growing and playful, he also has a silkier feel to his coat. I am so relieved that we decided last Sat. to switch his food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® Large Breed Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Joey1
    • July 3, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Canal Winchester, Ohio

    Our dog loves is food

    Our Old English sheepdog loves his food. We give him 3 cups a day and he has gain 2 pounds a week. I believe that the food has kept him healthy and full of energy. You're very pleased with Purina One Breed Puppy formula.

    Was this review helpful?