Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

User Recommended
97%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.75

Average Rating

Total Reviews
17,344

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
19

Product Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Large Breed Adult Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kweddz
    • June 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Houston Texas

    My Great Dane loves it!!

    I am really happy I switched to this food. I was feeding my great Dane a very expensive dog food and he constantly had mucky runny poop and I switched to this dog food and now his poop is normal and perfect and his coat looks great and shiny and we’re very happy with it. It just goes to show that all the expensive brands aren’t always the best. I will always feed this dog food to my Great Dane.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sherij
    • June 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Tenn .

    Best dog food there is

    My dog loves purina one dog food. It's the only dog food I will feed him. Chicken and rice grounded or the dry chicken and rice.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Chan2021
    • June 29, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from North Wilkesboro, NC

    The only kind my 5 dogs will eat

    I have 5 dogs and they absolutely love this food. They bark at me when getting the food out of our truck. This dog food has the proper nutrition in it. Our vet says they are very healthy and that I am feeding them right. I recommend everyone just trying a bag for your dog. Once you do they will not eat other dog foods.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Wynston1
    • June 28, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Mineola Texas

    Amazing dog food. Allergies gone.

    Our dog developed allergies when we switched to adult food Rachael Ray Nurtrish. Requiring prescription meds daily
    Researched Purina One and switched 3 mos ago. Allergy free and healthy and happy. Thanks for a great food. Wynston loves it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Healthy Aging 7+ Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • rmcgivern577
    • June 21, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from St. Paul, Minnesota

    Glossy fur, bright eyes

    Bought this a month ago for my 13-year-old Brussels Griffon. His vet and I are amazed by how glossy black/brown his fur is now and how bright his eyes look thanks to the Omegas in the formula. Gone is the faded fur and dry skin. An obvious improvement. Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Clb77
    • June 20, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Illinois

    Our girl loves this food

    We fed her Simply Nourish for the first 4 years and she started to turn her nose up at it. She'd had problems with itching and shedding also. Tried different flavors to no avail. We fed Purina One to a long gone fur baby years ago,so we tried it and she loves it. At first it was hysterical to watch her excitement- she lets us know when it's meal time. So we've been on the lamb and rice for about a year; new bag is chicken, so hopefully she loves it too.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Vicki73
    • June 15, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Three Rivers, MI

    Wonderful Buy

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our dog Willis was having scratching issues. He kept chewing his legs. I took the 28 day challenge, and Willis no longer scratches or chews his legs. Purina One SmartBlernd Lamb & Rice was a wonderful dog food. His coat has improved and he loves it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MLB127
    • June 15, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Greenville, NC

    Yummy meaty bites

    My friends dog Houdini loves this formula. But, he prefers the meaty bites over the rice bites. He wants me to hand feed him like a puppy, lol. I call them the marshmallow bites of the Frosted Lucky Charms.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Josieshouse21
    • June 13, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA

    Go to food for my dog

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the food my dog prefers. During the summer it keeps her nutrition balanced and her vet agrees it keeps my 8 year old dog in great shape.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Humphrey5
    • June 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Texas

    Satisfied Dogs

    I took the 28 day challenge and I am sold! I have definitely seen a difference in my dogs. I have 2 Great Danes and its hard to keep them full and they are very picky so its nice to have a cost effective option that they like and has great benefits like glucosamine which is so important for my breed. Again great change for us and i would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Eseay
    • June 9, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Newberry,Florida

    Great choice.

    Tried this brand to help with my very high energy dogs. Purina ONE gave them the nutrients they needed to gain muscle and stay active. Easy on their digestive system. Even with my one dog who was losing weight. He gained 8 pounds in 3 months. My dogs love it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ashleyglad
    • June 8, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Ga

    Best Dog Food

    My 6 year old dogs love this food! Even though they have had it for years, they still get so excited when I put their bowls down. Never had to take them to the vet other than for normal checkups, I think that has a lot to do with that they eat.

    Was this review helpful?